UOW Intervarsity Criminal Law Moot

What is it?

Teams from across the country come to UOW to participate in the UOW Intervarsity Criminal Law Moot. Teams of two to three students moot a criminal law case on appeal and develop their criminal advocacy skills. UOW enters two competitively selected teams in this competition, and Grand Finalists are adjudicated by a three-judge panel, including UOW’s Judge in Residence, Terry Buddin SC.

When is it?


Previous Winners

2018 – ???
            Runners Up:

2017 – ???
            Runners Up: